Mayhaw Berries

The mayhaw berries are characteristically red to deep red and when fully ripe, they are approximately three quarters of an inch in diameter. They are processed into juice and then made into mayhaw syrup, butter,wine and the primary product “mayhaw jelly. If time does not permit the berries can be frozen for later usage.

More Details

J & D Mayhaws, Johnny R. & Debbie Smith, 295 Hubert Smith Road, Singer, LA 70660 (337) 396-0630   JDMAYHAWS@hughes.net  themayhawman.com 

Lynnberry Farms, Arnold & Lynn Baham, 8299 Hwy 68, Jackson, LA 70748    (225) 405-1034      abaham@aol.com     

Hunt Orchard Zachary Hunt, 17078 Cedar Drive, Pearlington, MS. 39572   (228) 533-7184      huntauto@bellsouth.net 

Raymond & Evelyn Davis, 25090 Merchant Rd., Denham Springs, LA 70726    (225) 665-8725     mdavis1101@cox.net 

Holt Farms Sam Holt, 8869 N. Linscomb Road, Vidor, TX 77662   (409) 626-0183    SLH0254@yahoo.com 

Double S Mayhaw Skip Lavespere, 769 O'Quinn Spur Rd., Colfax, LA. 71417   (318) 715-3308     smq3lav@aol.com 

Merket Farms, Jackie Merket, 785 FM 1794W, Beckville, TX 75631   (903) 678-2359     jackie.merket@aol.com 

Michael's Mayhaws, LLC, Michael Book, 101 Collinwood Drive Monroe, LA 71203   (318) 557-8710     michael@michaelsmayhaws.com 

Book's Mayhaw Farms, Melvin & Rebecca Books, 7030 Hwy 129, Monterey, LA 71354   (870) 265-1901 or 355-1584    booksmayhaw@gmail.com 

Ceadar Head Farms, John Trawick, P O Box368, Colquitt, GA 39837  (229) 400-8533, (229) 758-9249    jtrawick@birdsongpeanuts.com  

A Berry Farm, William Auttonberry, 1099 Joe Holton Road, Eros, LA 71238   (318) 267-4310, (318) 249-4512     auttonberry@centurytel.net 

Richland Creek Farm, Rhonda Rudder, 453 Union rd. 757 El Dorado, AR, 71730   870-875-1078     rrudder@hughes.net                         870-310-2112

All Posts
×